The Shire of Jerramungup was established on 1 July 1982, having been annexed from the Shire of Gnowangerup. The Council dissolved the ward based representation system in 2002 and currently consists of seven elected members.

The Administration Office is located at 8 Vasey Street, Jerramungup and there are Works Depots located in Jerramungup and Bremer Bay.

Ordinary Meetings of Council are held on the third Wednesday of each month, commencing at 2.00pm, except for the months November and December, which are held at 8:30am. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, Jerramungup, except for the months of April, August and December, when they are held at the Emergency Services Shed, Bremer Bay.

2019 Ordinary Council Meeting Dates and Venues

Date Time & Venue
20 February 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup 
20 March 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
17 April 2:00pm, Emergency Services Shed, Bremer Bay
15 May 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
19 June 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
17 July 2:00pm, Town Hall, Bremer Bay
21 August 2:00pm, Emergency Services Shed, Bremer Bay
18 September 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
16 October 2:00pm, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
20 November 8:30am, Council Chambers, Jerramungup
18 December 8:30am, Emergency Services Shed, Bremer Bay


The Bremer Bay Community Development Committee meets four times a year at the Bremer Bay Resource Centre. 

Special Council Meetings are held at the discretion of Council.

This item was last updated on 11 September 2019

For more information contact:

Rachel Smith, Executive Assistant
Mon - Fri: 8.30am to 4.00pm
(08) 9835 1022
(08) 9835 1161

Send a message via the Contact form


Administration Centre