The Shire of Jerramungup is bordered by the Shires of Gnowangerup to the west, Kent to the north, Ravensthorpe to the east, Lake Grace on the north-east corner, the City of Albany to the south-west and the spectacular Southern Ocean to the south. The Shire comprises 645,110 hectares, incorporates the towns of Jerramungup and Bremer Bay and the districts of Needilup, Jacup, Gairdner, Boxwood Hill and Fitzgerald, and is the western gateway to the world famous Fitzgerald River National Park. Both towns and the districts have active social and sporting groups, with plenty to offer all members of the community.

Local government plays a key role in the development of any community, and the Shire of Jerramungup understands its importance in the continuing process of developing a vibrant community. The formulation of the Shire of Jerramungup Strategic Community Plan 2012-2024 resulted in the establishment of a vision, key focus areas and broad objectives.

Our Mission Statement

The Shire of Jerramungup will provide leadership to maintain our identity by promoting social and economic development whilst embracing our unique natural environment.


This item was last updated on 31 March 2016

For more information contact:

Rachel Smith, Events Officer
Mon - Fri: 8.30am to 4.00pm
08 9835 1022
08 9835 1161

Send a message via the Contact form